Toddler art

8 Jul

Inspired by Redtedart (generally) and this post in particular, I decided to make some “Toddler art” to decorate what has to be the dreariest bathroom in the world. Plus I had a plethora of paintings to use up display. So I bought some cheap frames ($3 each! Bargain!), located my knife-thing, picked out some pictures of sea creatures (from the only non-train, non-superhero colouring book in the house) and set to work. First I traced the images I wanted onto the pictures I was going to use. Then I outlined them in black marker and cut them out. I stuck the cut out images onto another painting (to use up display more of his artwork), put them in the frames and hung them up.

Not too bad. Huh? And a good gift for the grandparents perhaps. All for the princely sum of $3 (plus $7,000,000 postage!)

And the top off the bathroom redecoration plan? The pine cones. (Because I have no shame).

5 Responses to “Toddler art”

  1. Red Ted Art July 9, 2010 at 12:59 am #

    oooh! Hello! That is sooo lovely that you got inspired!

    Yours look FABULOUS! Am well impressed.

    Lovely. And thank you for linking back!!!

    Maggy x

  2. heartful blogger July 12, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    Brilliant!! And after my last comment about crafting with a toddler on your previous post, I’ve had an unexpectedly wonderful morning painting with Jake – toddler-led painting. Fab.

    • turtleturtleturtle July 12, 2010 at 11:17 am #

      It IS so much fun when they enjoy it.

  3. Beanma July 18, 2010 at 7:39 pm #

    These are fantastic!

    • turtleturtleturtle July 19, 2010 at 9:12 am #

      Aww! Shucks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

