Ta daaaaaaaaaa!

22 Sep

I really should make myself a list of things to do more often. Maybe then things might be accomplished around here! I have finished “the world’s most interminable blanket”!!!!!! And doing a jig as I speak. I’m really proud of myself, even if I hate the colours. It can be in the guest room. Or I could parcel it up for the in-laws for Christmas. The size of it though makes the thought of wrapping it seem impossible. And what is a present if it isn’t wrapped. No good. That’s what.

Anyway here it is!!

crochet 001A glory of browns!

These are my favourite squares:

crochet 002And I’m glad I scalloped the edges (shell stitch?):crochet 003All in all a good day’s work! Even if it took months and months and months!! 😉

Leave a Reply

