Friday Five

13 Nov

God, but I’ve been a moany old so and so lately. I annoy myself sometimes. So, in an effort to be a bit more upbeat, I have scoured the house to find things I’m happy about.

  • Christmas crochetMy happy little Christmas decorations. Just a couple of snowmen to put together and the consignment for my family will be done! Then I’ll have a week to get some done for the hubby’s family. Ideally, I would like to give them to them at Thanksgiving.  But I keep getting distracted by thoughts of salt dough and felt decorations I can might be able to make.Wedding pics
  • The wedding pictures I finally got around to hanging. They are half way up the stairs and make me smile every time I see them. I would like to have an entire wall of pictures, wherever we happen to be, of all of our family milestones. A “Family story” wall. Of course I’m already a bit behind on this. Oops. Books
  • My little pile of “birthday books”. Hopefully I’ll get to read them before my next one! 🙂Ribbons and things
  • Ribbons! For embellishing the hats on my snowmen. And also for another little project I’m brewing. Secretly, in case it doesn’t work.October 004
  • And these two. There isn’t a day that goes by that they don’t make me smile.
5 Responses to “Friday Five”

  1. Rachel November 14, 2009 at 6:17 pm #

    Hello!
    I found your blog on the BLW forum. I hope you don’t mind me contacting you but myself and another lady are trying to register on the BLW forum, but are having difficulty doing so. We have emailed Aitch but had no response (my emails came back as failed delivery). Would you possibly mind putting a message on the “Site Issues” board for the attention of Aitch? The problem is with the confirmation code in that we can’t see one.
    Many thanks 🙂

    • turtleturtleturtle November 14, 2009 at 8:08 pm #

      Done! 🙂
      If you need me to do anything else, don’t hesitate to ask.
      Thanks for visiting.

      • Rachel November 15, 2009 at 4:34 pm #

        Fab. Thanks for your help!

      • turtleturtleturtle November 15, 2009 at 6:24 pm #

        I have sent your e-mil address to one of the site administrators and hopefully you’ll be hearing from her shortly. It would seem it’s an ongoing problem.

  2. Sheetla November 18, 2009 at 3:12 pm #

    Hi,

    Like Rachel above, i’d like to register on the BLW forum too, the capthas still not working. if its not too much trouble could you pass on my email address too.

    Many Thanks,
    Sheetla

Leave a Reply

