It’s weird

29 Dec

How is it that when you have a husband at home all day, even one that is willing to help, you get nothing done? Nothing. The few hours he was at work yesterday (strange after Christmas before the New Year limbo working hours) I was able to do two loads of washing, change the sheets, sweep and mop the floors, clean the bathrooms, and wipe down all of the cupboards (except for the very top bit which I couldn’t reach, but still). And finish crocheting a hat. All before noon.

I wouldn’t mind but almost all of them were things I would have liked to have done before Christmas – Santa doesn’t like to leave presents in dirty houses, you know – but with a small sick child, I wasn’t able. With a small sick child and a husband there to “help”, I doubly wasn’t able. It’s weird.

Thank God he doesn’t work from home, that’s all I have to say.

One Response to “It’s weird”

  1. drusillah December 29, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    😛 With me I’d say it’s the other way around. But it’s good that you could get all those things done before noon. O_O

Leave a Reply

