Friday Five

1 Jan

It has to be, doesn’t it? Resolutions. Years come and go, resolutions fly out the window. But THIS YEAR, this year will be different.

  • I will NOT “sweat the small stuff”. Do you ever look around and wonder who you are? I do, especially when I’m ranting and raving about the way the dishwasher has been loaded or something. I don’t even like dishwashers. Yet I’ll rant and rave like a lunatic, giving myself pause (Who am I?), but carrying on regardless.
  • I will lose the “pregnancy/breastfeeding pounds” – no, they’re not “eating too much pounds”, you see I couldn’t diet while I was breastfeeding, the way fat breaks down ….something, something, something, …. toxins ….. something, something, something …. bad for baby ….eat whatever you like. So, now that I’m no longer breastfeeding, I’m free to diet like a crazy woman. Not that I will. I will cut down on the madness and exercise more – should be easy, now that I have a bike and a trailer! (More on that and the freedom later).
  • I will become more proficient at this whole sewing mallarkey, even though I am slightly less enthused now that I’ve discovered all of the ironing involved – call it pressing if you like, it’s still ironing. Even so, the delight at making things – some of which actually look like “real life things” is immense! Loving it.
  • I will get my Japanese books out from wherever they’ve been hidden since the move and I will study them. Four years of learning a foreign language and becoming fairly proficient in it will not go down the drain. Will not.
  • I will appreciate what I have. And make time for the two men in my life, everyday. We’re what’s important. Our family.
One Response to “Friday Five”

  1. skippedydoodah January 2, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

    Ah, ironing is for looosers 😉

    Good luck with it all and happy new year!

    Skip
    x

Leave a Reply

