The simplest things

17 Feb

A sheet of cardboard and some cars.  What more does a small boy need? It would seem he doesn’t need the garage we spent an extortionate amount of money on for Christmas. The box it came in would have been fine. I can’t say anything though, as I was the one who wanted it. For him. For him.

And for me. Having a son means I may get to play with all of the cool boy toys my brother wouldn’t let me touch when we were kids. And if the turtle won’t let me play with them? Well, he has to sleep sometime! 😉

I was thinking, if it were a bit warmer and later in the day (read: if I were dressed!) it might be fun to dip the cars in paint and then roll them down the cardboard. See it would have to be warmer, because we would be doing it outside.

Maybe some other day.

2 Responses to “The simplest things”

  1. TheMadHouse February 17, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    Turtle is really changing, I think it is great what little boys and cars can do. How are you and the move front things going???

    • turtleturtleturtle February 18, 2010 at 10:09 pm #

      Well, the news is that we are probably definitely not moving next month. We will be moving in the Summer. Sometime. We should find out all of the details next month. Definitely. Probably.

Leave a Reply

