Orders

10 Mar

We got “our” orders! California here we come! We have a “report no later than date” of June 1st. Which means we’ll be leaving here in mid May. Fools Adventurers that we are, we have decided to “make a trip” of going cross country. Stopping here and there to see the world’s largest ball of yarn or whatever this giant of a country has for us to see. Time enough for planning that trip.

In the meantime, we have decided (more or less) that the turtle and I should go to Ireland for a couple of weeks. Theoretically the journey from Orlando to Dublin won’t be as harrowing as the one from L.A. would be. That’s the theory. Me, a small boy, a suitcase, a car seat, and a stroller – no bother. Waaaaaaah!! Actually, I think I’ll manage well enough going over. Coming back, that’s where the bother will be. Customs and Immigration are a nightmare over here. Not so much in Ireland.

So, I’m thinking that my parents might be able to fly back with me. I’m in two minds as to whether this will be more of a hindrance than a help. I’m hoping “help”, while imagining all kinds of hindrances. My hopeful side will have to win out this time I think. They are determined to come over. And I have been holding them off. Why? Well, I would like our visit to be a surprise. If I’m not overwhelmed by the logistics, that is.

2 Responses to “Orders”

  1. TheMadHouse March 10, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    Woohoo. I am not sure about the flights, but I am glad that you have your orders!!

    • turtleturtleturtle March 16, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

      The hubby says that, technically, we don’t have our orders yet. There’s paperwork and whatnot to sort out yet. He’s the one in charge of all that though. He speaks the lingo! 😉

Leave a Reply

