Dread

26 Mar

I’m feeling a bit anxious this weather. And I don’t know what to do about it. Deep breathing isn’t cutting it. I suspect it might be a matter of gritting my teeth. Once the hubby’s promotion is over, the in-laws gone, we’re back from Ireland and in the car on the way to California I’m sure I’ll be fine. Right now though my brain isn’t working. Waves of anxiousness overwhelm me. It’s awful. Especially as it emerges out of nowhere. Like a bogey man.

It paralyses me. Especially if I’m sitting still. So I’m going to keep moving. Parks, the beach and the library. Can’t be bad, right? Let’s not mention all of the housework there is to be done. That’s a source of more dread. Waaaaaaaaaaahhh!

One Response to “Dread”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Getting a grip « Turtleturtleturtle's Blog - March 30, 2010

    […] a carefree morning is almost certainly needed. Maybe that will dissipate the dread that is still building. I live in […]

Leave a Reply

