Dear So and So

29 May

Dear Hoteliers across the country,

Would you be interested in perhaps upgrading your toilet paper just a smidge. Two weeks of travelling and there’s some rawness going on.

Yours,

Thinking that you all should be sentenced to a lifetime of useless toilet paper.

*************************

Dear Arizona,

I think I may have overlooked you before. I actually hadn’t given you much thought. But you are beautiful. Awe-inspiring. Amazing. If a little bit desolate.

Yours,

In awe.

*************************

Dear Interstate,

Now that I have travelled along Route 66 (if only a little) I hate you even more. It’s the monotony. And the repetitiveness.

Yours,

Plotting ways to avoid you in the future, while quietly resigned.

*************************

Dear “Grandma”,

You are my son’s Grandmother. Not his mother. He will not be calling you “Mama” or any other variation of the word “Mother”. Those words are all mine.

Yours,

Angry (whether petty or not).

*************************

Dear Mooncup,

Where are you????

Yours,

Wondering if my mind is lost, with you.

*************************

Check out 3bedroombungalow for more Dear So and So letters.

3 Responses to “Dear So and So”

  1. TheMadHouse May 30, 2010 at 5:39 am #

    Oh my lost mooncup and a chaffed bottom, doesnt sound bery good at all, but had me in stitches!

  2. Amanda May 30, 2010 at 7:20 am #

    My dad recently moved to the Southwest and is forever posting beautiful pictures to his Facebook account. I can’t wait to visit him. Good luck with that toilet paper thing. Ow!

    I would go ballistic if either of my kids’ grandmothers tried that baloney. Wow!

    Found you via Kat’s blog. Hi!

    • turtleturtleturtle June 1, 2010 at 11:01 am #

      Going to the Grand Canyon was like stepping into a picture. Some of our pictures look a bit photoshopped (they’re not!)
      With Grandma, I’m thinking of teaching him to call her “Grandmother” but think that might be a bit mean. The hubby will have to talk to her soon or I will explode.

Leave a Reply

