Bunting

14 Jul

It seems like everyone’s doing it, so I had to join in. It would be churlish not to. Of course I am just a beginner and it took ages. And ages. I won’t tell you about how much reverse stitching was involved. Or how much time I spent in front of the machine, scratching my head going “This way is forward, no, this way … uh… crap … I knew it was the other way”. Because when I got to the penultimate one (as is always the way) I figured out how to do it without any reverse stitchery-pokery. (Although it is unlikely I would ever be able to do so again). And Applique? What made me think I was ready for that? Still, it makes me happy and it’s hanging up so high that I’m not able to see the crooked lines and whatnot. So in my mind’s eye (and my real life shortsighted eyes) it’s perfect.

I even got out the iron to do the seams and stuff. Sadly I won’t have enough time to make a “Happy Birthday” one to join it, but then again, I’m not sure I would have enough time to make a “Happy 18th Birthday” one.

Peruse some more bunting madness here and here. And go here for some handy tips to make your own.

Go on. You know you want to.

2 Responses to “Bunting”

  1. TheMadHouse July 14, 2010 at 8:58 am #

    I have some fabric to make some, jusy need the cord after payday!!

    • turtleturtleturtle July 14, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

      See, I knew everyone was doing it! 😉

Leave a Reply

