Bleurgh!

21 Sep

I have a small boy who has puked all over me today. I honestly did not think it possible for a small boy who ate little more than some grapes and a slice of apple for the whole day to produce that much vomit. A quick wash in the sink, a movie on the TV and all seems right with the world. But despite having had a shower I can still smell it, back there, at the back of my nostrils/roof of my mouth. It’s wreaking havoc with my concentration. So all thoughts of breaking out the sewing machine are out the window. As I said “Bleurgh!’

In other news, did you know that it’s National Alpaca Farm Days this weekend? Seriously. Who knew? See, here! I want to go! Not just to see what it entails, but think of all the yarn! But the hubby is working. Oh well! I’ll just mark my calendar for next year!

So long as there’s no puke, I’ll be happy.

2 Responses to “Bleurgh!”

  1. TheMadHouse September 22, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    Hope turtle is better soon!

    • turtleturtleturtle September 22, 2010 at 6:49 am #

      Thanks! He’s grand again now. He got sick. Looked a bit peaky for about 20 minutes, then was back to himself. Odd.

Leave a Reply

