Christmas craft kits

19 Dec

The Turtle is a bit young for complicated crafts and I’m a bit too disorganised. So when I was at the craft store last week I picked up a few kits (the craft store is a dangerous place to be when your child is sleeping, not roaring to be let out.You buy everything. Everything). These little wooden ones came with markers and glitter! I ❤ glitter!

Isn’t he pretty?

The Turtle loved them too (I sent his to the grandparents before I took a picture). He’s starting to colour with a purpose. Tongue out and everything. So cute!

These ones are paper. They came with little pointy sticks, to scratch the paint off, to reveal shiny business underneath and ribbons to hang them up with. Pretty cool!

This, though was a disaster. And yes, I do realise that it says 6+ but the Turtle loves sticking things to other things and both me and the Hubby had a go at it too. This is as far as we got. I was the one who tried the big chunk of them together. The Turtle and the Hubby went for individually. Still no go. It may have to go in the bin, much as I loathe waste, I think I loathe this yoke more!

One Response to “Christmas craft kits”

  1. TheMadHouse December 19, 2010 at 6:57 am #

    I think the second ones are a really cool idea

Leave a Reply

