Some gems

5 Feb

Out of nowhere:

“I’m is going to have to share my toys with the baby … mainly my baby toys. And us is going to bring the baby to the shops and to the place with the flower on the top (the children’s museum) and I’m is going to show the baby all the things.”

**************

He had a bit of a cough.

Me: “How are you feeling?”

T: “I’m is fine. You is give me milk and that is make me feel better….” (To the Hubby) “You is give me kisses and that is make my heart feel better … it’s make my heart grow bigger and bigger like this” (waves hands around wildly).

*************

Shoves bacon in my face.

“Here, eat this. The baby needs bacon.”

*************

“I’m is wanting to hear the baby.”

I dutifully lie down. He puts his head to my belly for a second, hops up and hands me a book.

“Read this to the baby …. and me.”

*************

“Would you like a brother or a sister?”

“Um, no. Just a baby.”

************

P.S. I’m pregnant. Baby turtle is due mid June. There’s a fair bit of excitement.

2 Responses to “Some gems”

  1. Heather February 6, 2012 at 1:51 am #

    Aaawww… he sounds so cute, Martina!! Wish I could meet him!

  2. buggalcrafts February 6, 2012 at 5:23 am #

    AWWWW…….. Cuteness level “Z”!

Leave a Reply

