“Laundry” joy!

7 Feb

My laundry room is a dreary, dreary place. It was probably white once. Now, cream is a kind word for it. No windows. Clothes in varying states of cleanliness. And no matter how hard I try all of the random detritus from around the house somehow ends up on there.

There’s not much I can do with the colour/decor (we rent). And I have reorganised it to death to no avail. So time for some cheery craftiness!

Yes, my addiction to embroidering canvases continues. But this is the first one I designed myself super proud! And it may just highlight the creaminess of the walls in there, but it makes me smile.  Can you see the silver lining on the cloud? And the lost sock? Happy happy joy joy.

Right. I have more canvases. I’m off! 🙂

Leave a Reply

