Finally finished!

7 Feb

I have been working on these projects for what seems like years. It has, however, only been months.What can I say? I’m easily distracted.

I decided I didn’t like that shade of yellow when I already had one of the squares done. And I couldn’t back out. I do like the purple and green though. I just wish the yellow had a bit more “oomph”. Still, it’ll hardly matter when it’s covered in baby poop and puke 😉

And look at the back:

Styling green jersey! Plenty of “oomph”!! Here’s the pattern. Choose your colours carefully!

And then there’s this:

Cute! And currently adorning my craft room wall. This is the reason why I started embroidering canvases. The fabric is too light. And a complete pain to work with. So it was abandoned. For a while. But the “I started so I’ll finish” mentality kicked in. That and the fact that my craft room is a bit dreary. Colour is the thing!

More colour coming soon!

Leave a Reply

