Colour me inspired!

8 Feb

I love Lucy over on Attic 24. I want her to adopt me, so that I can live in her lovely attic and drown in all of the lovely colouredyness. (Lovely, lovely, lovely!)

Our house is a bit bland. I’m slowly trying to inject some colour. I figure the craft room is a good place to start. If I like being in there, maybe I’ll keep it a bit tidier. Or something. At the moment every time I go in there I leave it looking as though a tornado has hit it. If I prettify it, maybe I’ll keep it tidy. That is the theory.

Down to business. Look. Look. Look.

Colourful storage jars. One for knitting needles, one for crochet hooks and one still empty for the moment. ♥♥♥

And for the wall:

Lucy’s teeny tiny flowers. On canvas, naturally. The vase is simply cut out of a fat quarter and glued on (spray adhesive is awesome!) Happy, happy, joy, joy. I have a few more flowers that may or may not adorn a suitable twig/branch in the not too distant future. I just can’t decide if I can pull off twigs. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

