The craft room

25 Mar

I’m a bit f of a haphazard crafter. I grab whatever I need to complete a project, then abandon it willy nilly, somewhere on the floor. I can never find anything. The clear ruler is the bane of my life. I can never, ever, ever, EVER find it. This is what my craft room usually looks like:

Please note the big pile of clothes for recycling. I may be a bit over ambitious.

But a day to myself, a drill and a new bookcase to put together and, it’s transformed! Well, a bit.  By the way, having an uneven floor and being too pregnant to move the bookshelf is more than a bit frustrating.

It’s much easier to work now that I have space. And can find things! So I have been busy beautifying my space:

I love being up there now.

The Hubby said “Wow! It’s like a real room.” High praise indeed.

One Response to “The craft room”

  1. The Mad House March 27, 2012 at 6:08 am #

    Wow that looks like a fantastic room

Leave a Reply

