The joys of not being pregnant

28 Jun
  • I can wrap myself in a towel and have the ends actually meet.
  • I can see my own feet.
  • Feet that are becoming less Hobbit-like by the day.
  • The stairs no longer loom like Everest.
  • I have more than an inch between my belly and the steering wheel.
  • Bland foods like toast no longer give me heartburn.
  • I can walk more than 3 feet without getting out of breath.
  • I  no longer have to limit myself to one $4 coffee a day! I can brew my own, and drink it all up! (I had to limit myself because I was very close to consuming two pots a day, which is excessive, even when not pregnant.)
  • I may be woken up 2 or 3 times a night, but I can go back to sleep!! That didn’t happen with pregnancy insomnia.
  • I can sleep on my back, or even my front if I want.
  • And best of all, I have a little* newborn to snuggle

 

* The term little is entirely subjective here, seeing as she was 9lb 7oz and 21 inches long.

(I am only 9 days post op and not running on all cylinders, but soooooooooo happy to not be pregnant anymore. Although when I was pregnant I didn’t find it all that bad. It’s just retrospectively.)

 

2 Responses to “The joys of not being pregnant”

  1. Meghan June 28, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    Cute post! Isn’t it crazy how fast you can bounce back?!

  2. Abigail @ Rosy Hill September 11, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    She’s amazing! So beautiful. Bet she’s unrecognisable from this now. 🙂

    I didn’t want to comment for a 3rd time on your other post but I didn’t notice it was from months ago so I should have said ‘I hope things have improved for you!’.

Leave a Reply

