Breastfeeding Bingo

15 Sep

Ok, it’s official I am awarding myself a prize for winning “Breastfeeding in Public Bingo”. I may not have conquered the supermarket or Walmart yet, but yesterday’s adventure was a rocket launch, so I’m pretty sure that gets bonus points. (It was a singularly underwhelming event, on the Hubby’s advice we drove up close to the launch pad, right into the fog so we saw NOTHING. If we had gone where I said we would have at least seen it come out of the fog. But no. Ahem. A slept/fed through the whole thing anyway. T woke up just before it and got to hear it. Awesome.)

But yes, rocket launch, pretty cool! That goes on the list with parks (a myriad), restaurants (more than one), a farm, the zoo, the aquarium, museums (more than one), the mall, beaches, a campground and a Mission.

I doubt I could have managed it without my wrap. I certainly wouldn’t be going all of these places. And I couldn’t be so discreet. Because boob out, you do feel a bit vulnerable. Especially when you have a small girl who pops on and off willy nilly. But a large hat and no one knows what’s going on. And I don’t have to use one of those mad cover things. It’s brilliant.

My prize will have to be a new wrap. I need to justify the expenditure to myself. I’m a bit mad like that.

Leave a Reply

